Modern Renaissance First Impressions & Swatches

12

So with free next day delivery from Beauty Bay I got this baby ASAP (which I wanted ever so badly)! I was so excited and happy to get my hands on this as I was ‘ummming and ahhing’ about for the past couple of months!
At first it didn’t seem to appeal to me just because of the bright pinky plum shades, but after seeing tons of reviews, swatches and looks that were made with this palette I was sold.
I love warm toned eyeshadows and this palette has burnt oranges, chocolate browns, taupes, a cool toned grey and the most gorgeous metallic inner corner shades that I honestly believe this palette was perfectly made.

The stunning light pink suede like packaging is to die for, paired with the embossed rose gold writing and you have a winner. Modern Renaissance comes with a good sized mirror and a dual ended brush which means it has everything you need in one, paired with the shade selection you can create tons of looks from smokey burgundy eyes to neutral glam eyes the possibilities seem to be endless, which is what sold it to me.

346

The formula itself is buttery smooth with intense pigmentation especially in shades like ‘Real Gar’ and ‘Vermeer’, I tested these babies out as soon as I took these photos and utilised the brush that came with it.

I made a look using ‘Buon Fresco’ in the crease, ‘Burnt Orange’ on the lid and ‘Vermeer’ in the inner corner. It blended effortlessly and you didn’t even have to try to make the look look gorgeous, I’ve never tried anything like this! I was shook, this is for sure going to be one of my favourite essential palettes.

The double sided brush which came with the palette has a side for laying down eyeshadows and maybe to use under the eye, whilst the fluffy side is great for the crease and to blend everything out with. I have to say, the fluffy side can be abit scratchy at times of use.

57

 

Do you have this palette? Does it live up to your expectations?
If you don’t, do you think you’d get this in the future?

6 responses to “Modern Renaissance First Impressions & Swatches

Leave a Reply

